Budget Board

The Budget Board is comprised of eight elected county officials (three County Commissioners, County Clerk, Assessor, County Treasurer, Sheriff and Court Clerk). The Budget Board reviews the annual Estimate of Needs of each county officer, revises these estimates if advisable, proposes a budget, conducts public hearings, and adopts a budget. The Budget Board also authorizes transfers of certain funds from one county budget account to another and may make supplemental appropriations to the budget. The Budget Board meets on the 3rd Monday of each month at 2:00 pm, in Room 119 of the Tulsa County Administration Building, 500 South Denver, Tulsa, Oklahoma.