Tulsa Metropolitan Area Planning Commission (TMAPC)

MEMBERS: 11 Members:
Mayor or designee
1 - Tulsa County Commissioner
6 - Mayoral appointees with Council approval
3 - Tulsa County Appointees
TERM:   3 years, staggered, expiring January 18
NOTE: Members continue to serve until a successor is appointed or he/she is reappointed.
CREATED BY:  1 Oklahoma Statute 1961 Oklahoma Statute Sup. 1963 City Resolution 3727 and agreement 4346
MEETINGS:  First, third and fourth Wednesdays of the month in Francis Campbell City Council Room, Plaza Level, 1:30 p.m.
PURPOSE: To act as a recommending body for City and County Commissioners and to consider matters relating to zoning, subdivision, lot splits, and the Comprehensive Plan.
STAFF: Deneice Arterburn, 918-596-5021