2003 Sales Tax Overview Committee (Vision 2025)

MEMBERS: 24 Members:
7 - County appointees with at least 2 being from each County District.
8 - Mayoral appointees with City Council approval
9 - From other municipalities
TERM:   3 years, staggered, expiring on December 31
All members of the committee shall serve until their respective successors are appointed.
SPECIAL: Must be qualified electors of Tulsa County and cannot be elected public officials.
MEETINGS:  Third Thursday of each month at 10 a.m., at the Reception Hall, LaFortune Community Center
PURPOSE: To review and report to the Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) upon the expenditures of sales tax revenues generated by the Special 13-Yr Sales Tax approved by the registered voters of Tulsa County, Oklahoma, on Sept. 9, 2003 (Vision 2025 Sales Tax).
STAFF: Deneice Arterburn, 918-596-5021